Skip to content ↓


Our Academies

There are 37 Academies within the Trust, educating over 18,000 pupils.


Our Academies are led by outstanding Principals. Whilst working to achieve our organisational core values each Principal is free to develop the curriculum and structures within their own Academy to best serve the community they serve. The GAT does not impose a standard central curriculum or structure. We have created a Trust where each Academy can evolve individually, developing best practice that can be shared both within the Trust and more widely.

Education Directors

Academies are clustered into four regions:

  1. East Coast
  2. Northamptonshire 
  3. Nottingham / Leicester
  4. Peterborough

Each region has an Education Adviser who is responsible for supporting the Principals at academies in that area.

Get in touch